By MattBryce
Hi All new to the forums and thought I would finally sign up and actually start posting. started on a 3D printed proton pack about a year ago but had to put it on hold for a long time, recently due to being in lockdown found myself with time to work on it some more.

Already did some work on the neutrona wand but planning on picking that up futher down the line for now trying to make some progress on the pack its-self.

The pack is based on a CAD model sourced from Thingyverse, the original creator said they had scaled it to 80% so i scaled it back up and started changing it as I printed, found a few inaccuracies and decided to correct them to best of my ability (my cad skills suck but i get by)

will post pictures as I progress :)

Be gentle I'm a noob and it's still early days doing this on a badly restricted budget :)

Thingiverse files are here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4687648 (always subject to change as i work on it)

Printed Parts

Filled

Primer Coat

First Paint Coat

Clippard Valve

Top coat and some weathering
Last edited by MattBryce on December 20th, 2020, 1:50 pm, edited 12 times in total.
By Snooker
I assume this is CountDeMonet's pack from thingivers, i used several parts out of his package ;-)

If you plan to build his Arduino electronics from GitHub and struggle with it, just let me know. I built three packs after his plans :wink:
By MattBryce
The original pack i downloaded was by MileyORiley, but I changed so much of it since downloading it that there's very little of the original left. hadn't actually come across CountDeMonet's pack but will look him up for his electronics for sure :) should be fine doing all that but if I need help your offer is definatly appreciated and i'll keep it in mind. :D
By MattBryce