By krazerkap
I bought the speaker from GBFans but I don't know what kind of speaker wire would be best to wire it in. Does anyone have any suggestions? It's my first build and I haven't really done wiring on things like this before. Just wanting to make sure it's done right with the right materials.
By CaptainAssholay
I use the same speaker and just used some 16awg speaker wire I had laying around. I soldered it to the connection tabs on the speaker but I've read people saying you can just wrap it around them as well but I can't vouch for it. I've also read people saying they use some spare 22 awg wire since it's just an 8ohm speaker and it won't lose audio quality until you hit 12 feet so if you have some lying around from doing any wiring job with your kit you should be set.
By l3w1sb159
Wrapping it around the contacts works, that's what I did - through the centre and then around. Just cover the exposed copper with heatshrink or electrical tape.
By krazerkap
I appreciate the feedback. Any thoughts on the best place to put the speaker? I won't be able to place it inside of the Cyclotron (I have a Spirit Halloween Pack) as there's not enough room. Thoughts?
By Kingpin
The biggest empty spaces on the Spirit Pack are the Cyclotron, the N-Filter, the Booster Tube, the Gun Mount, the round base for the Clippard Valve, and the Gear Box:

By CaptainAssholay
krazerkap wrote: October 20th, 2021, 2:00 pm I appreciate the feedback. Any thoughts on the best place to put the speaker? I won't be able to place it inside of the Cyclotron (I have a Spirit Halloween Pack) as there's not enough room. Thoughts?