For news, reviews, videos and general topics about Ghostbusters: The Video Game, and the newer apps on Android and iOS.
By Dr._P_Venkman

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-jCpwjXJt0

After seeing this it has me thinking; Why can we not pull resources and make a free roaming GB game amongst ourselves??

Hell, if this guy can just take the skins and apply them to an base such as "GTA; San Andreas", why can we not take one of the many plathora of NYC based 360/PS2 games ("Spider-man 3" or "Prototype" for example), apply a few changed to the physics (you know, gravitysprings to mind - especially on these games...I can hardly see the Rookie web swinging into action!), take some of the ghosts from the online games and have them appear all over NY? (Hell, the pedestrians already react on prototype by going crazy and running off!)
Look, I'll level with you; I have no idea how this would work - I'm no designer, I'm just a gamer who'd love to see it happen. My previous ramble might be completely undoable, but by God if there's a chance that someone might be able to do it wouldn't it be awesome?? :cool:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ip3A0ds7UKs

I followed a few links around youtube, and it seems that it's been done quite a bit - and on more upto date games like the one above, [which had me in hysterics by the way!] Something I did notice is the video below is the familiar name of the uploader...So it's not new to the users of this board...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Gg0IPitCdQ

So we have a fair few people who would be capable of doing this on here, especially with one of the original programmers to boot...
RagingDullahan wrote:Lack of team work and negative attitudes is why it won't happen. I don't know how to program but I do know Valve has a map/level maker on steam.