Talk about stuff that has nothing to do with Ghostbusters!
By zacharymontoya
I was just wondering if anyone is an actual doctor or works in a science related field. I'm working on my Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering. I'm thinking about going all the way to a PhD. Dr. Batman!

Back off man, I'm a scientist!
By Borzou
I am a dentist and I also have my masters and bachelors in biology.
By Maximus727
My formal degree is in Aeronautical Science (BS) but I've continued my own study in physics for many years. One thing I've found is that there are many interesting things going on in science that you will never get in a classroom. I love the bleeding edge of science. Things that may turn out to be completely wrong, or may be the next revolution. As Arthur Schopenhauer said "All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident." :) Stay hungry, my friend. The truth is out there!
One time liked this
By One time
Maximus727 wrote: January 20th, 2023, 10:31 am My formal degree is in Aeronautical Science (BS) but I've continued my own study in physics for many years. One thing I've found is that there are many interesting things going on in science that you will never get in a classroom. I love the bleeding edge of science. Things that may turn out to be completely wrong, or may be the next revolution. As Arthur Schopenhauer said "All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident." :) Stay hungry, my friend. The truth is out there!
I wonder how strongly scientific people throughout history felt that they knew all there was to know about everything. We are at 2023AD.
By jsfoster