Return to Home Page - GBFans.com
 

THIS IS AN OLD VERSION OF THIS PAGE. TO VIEW THE NEWEST VERSION CLICK HERE


[History]Games

There have been a number of games released in the Ghostbusters Universe, ranging from Video Games to Board Games. The earliest game associated with the Ghostbusters Franchise was the Activision version of Ghostbusters that was written while the movie was still in development by David Crane. It was released in 1984 or 1985 depending on the platform, and was widely criticised for it's impossible gameplay and poor spelling.

Activision: Atari 2600, Nintendo, Sega Master System

In 1986 West End Games created a Ghostbusters Role Playing Game on a brand new platform for gaming. The game incorporated a variety of rules, and gameplay was enhanced through add-on books. In 1989 for the Ghostbusters 2 release, the game was re-issued as Ghostbusters International with another series of gameplay books. The series went out of print in 1998.

Ghostbusters International: Pumpkin Patch Panic, Lurid Tales of Doom, ApoKERMIS Now!, Ghostbusters 2: The Adventure, & Tobin's Spirit Guide.

Real Ghostbusters Board Game


Ghostbusters on Sega Genisis

Ghostbusters The Video Game

Ghostbusters II Activision



Extreme Ghostbusters



This page was last edited by AJ Quick on January 31, 2008, 10:03 pm
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/games/

Links Below This Category:

Game Informer December 2007 - http://www.gbfans.com/games/articles/game-informer-dec-2007/
Ghostbusters RPG: ApoKERMIS Now! - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/apokermis-now/
Ghostbusters RPG: Scared Stiffs - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/scared-stiffs/
Ghostbusters RPG: Pumpkin Patch Panic - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/pumpkin-patch-panic/
Ghostbusters RPG: Lurid Tales of Doom - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/lurid-tales-of-doom/
Ghostbusters RPG: Ghostbusters 2: The Adventure - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/gb2-adventure/
Ghostbusters RPG: Operations Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/rpg-operations-manual/
Ghostbusters RPG: Training Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/books/rpg-training-manual/
Ghostbusters 2 by Activision - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-2/
Ghostbusters (Activision) - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-activision/
Ghostbusters International Role Playing Game - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-international/
Ghostbusters Role Playing Game - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-rpg/
Ghostbusters: Sanctum of Slime - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-sanctum-of-slime/
Ghostbusters (Sega Genesis) - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-sega-genesis/
Ghostbusters: The Video Game - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/
IGT Ghostbusters Slot Machine - http://www.gbfans.com/games/igt-ghostbusters-slot-machine/
Game Manuals - http://www.gbfans.com/games/manuals/
Ghostbusters NES Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/manuals/ghostbusters-nes/
Ghostbusters 2 NES Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/manuals/ghostbusters-2-nes/
Ghostbusters Atari Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/manuals/ghostbusters-atari/
Sega Master System Game Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/manuals/sega-master-system/
Ghostbusters 2 Gameboy Manual - http://www.gbfans.com/games/manuals/ghostbusters-2-gameboy/
Real Ghostbusters Arcade Game - http://www.gbfans.com/games/real-ghostbusters-arcade/


 
© 1998-2020 GBFans.com - Created by AJ Quick
"GBFans.com" is a registered Trademark of GBFans LLC.
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - webmaster@gbfans.com - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - CNC.xyz